Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
Parenting
ParentingMothersSingle ParentsStep ParentsAdoptionTwinsSpankingChildren's Health
Pregnancy
PregnancyBreastfeeding
Marriage
MarriageDivorce
FamilyKB.com
Contact UsLink To UsSearch & Site Map

Family Forum / Parenting / Adoption / April 2007



Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

*Premium* birth mothers, 90% of whom are already pregnant? Blech.

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
kippaherring@hotmail.com - 27 Apr 2007 17:43 GMT
http://www.adoptachild.eu.tf/

Welcome online to AdoptAChild - A Unique directory of Birth Mothers,
adoptive parents and their Admirers.

Are you a single parent or a married couple? Do you wish to adopt a
child as quickly as possible? Are you tired of the long processes
involved in adopting a child and do you wish to try out a new, safer
and quicker service? Then you are in the right place.

This website will help you to find a child as quickly as possible. We
have recorded a situation where adoptive parents found a child in
24Hours! Our primary business is to connect you with a birth mother.
90% of our birth mothers are already pregnant. The least running at
least for 2Months.

Click here to find a Birth Mother - in our premium birth mother's
profile page - every member posted on this page is 100% verified.
Click here to post your profile on our Forum. if you are a birth
mother or an adopting parent.
John - 27 Apr 2007 18:02 GMT
> http://www.adoptachild.eu.tf/
>
> Welcome online to AdoptAChild - A Unique directory of Birth Mothers,
> adoptive parents and their Admirers.
>
> [snip]

     What follows below is more stuff from the website.  It really sounds
like some kind of international scam.  Whoever wrote this, anyhow, doesn't
strike me as a native speaker of English.  Here is the stuff:

     Concept.
     It was my experience and later successes in life related to adopting
Saseme that led me and Patrick to start this website. We knew that till
date, it still takes sometimes 2 years before an adoption process can be
completed. Pathetically, most families desire the love they are negotiating
for sooner than the time it takes. Our concept is primarily to help parents
meet Birth mothers that are willing to give their kids for adoption whether
open or secret depending on their choice and the legalities involved.

     Our concept ordinary is different because we have now integrated a
system into our service that enables family conclude every adopting process
within a fixed parameter. We have expert adoption legal agents that monitor
every legal issue professionally interceding on behalf of the family to
hasten every adopting process.

     Since inception we have recorded remarkable adoption processes reduced
to the nearest to 3 weeks and a couple of days.

     Advise to adoptive parents.
     AdoptaChild encourages more families to consider International
adoption as an option that will help them in every issue. The process is
simpler and it cost far less than adopting within one's frontiers.

     adoptive parents would truly discover that adopting from birth mothers
abroad can sometimes simplify a lot of issues and protect the child from any
form of futuristic claim from the parent. This is an everyday occurrence in
our society today.

     If you are considering International Adoption, Please click here to
read more on issue affecting International Adoption
Dad - 27 Apr 2007 18:40 GMT
> <kippaherr...@hotmail.com> wrote in message
>
[quoted text clipped - 10 lines]
> like some kind of international scam.  Whoever wrote this, anyhow, doesn't
> strike me as a native speaker of English.  Here is the stuff:

< snip >

OMG - this site is so bad it's comical.  I'm glad to see scammers
taking a new approach, though.  The old scams were getting rather
boring and tedious.  Here's a copy of a recent post - the "moderator"
must be asleep at the switch.

karmathecat

Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 3

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:20 pm    Post subject: Username

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My husband and I are also looking to adopt and believe this website
may not be legit. The physical address given is for Catholic
Children's Society and only one person can have a username...So anyone
posting under the name Deborah IS THE SAME USER.

Also, if this business is in the UK, why a French web address?

The phone number 044 702.... is similar to what scams use that
originate in Africa.

Potential birthparents...be war...

< end of post >

Rich Ol Dad Who Wishes to Wire All His Money to an American Who is
Willing to Send Me $5000 Up Front
Robibnikoff - 27 Apr 2007 18:17 GMT
> http://www.adoptachild.eu.tf/
>
[quoted text clipped - 16 lines]
> Click here to post your profile on our Forum. if you are a birth
> mother or an adopting parent.

Premium?  What if I just want unleaded?

Holy crap :P
Signature

Robyn
Resident Witchypoo
BAAWA Knight!
#1557

Dad - 27 Apr 2007 19:10 GMT
On Apr 27, 12:43 pm, kippaherr...@hotmail.com wrote:
> http://www.adoptachild.eu.tf/
>
[quoted text clipped - 16 lines]
> Click here to post your profile on our Forum. if you are a birth
> mother or an adopting parent.

Author Message
karmathecat

Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 6

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm    Post subject: Let's Chit Chat

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay...let's. Here's a topic. Has anyone ever noticed how popular the
last name Smith is? The moderator of this site is Jack Smith and the
"owners" of this "adoption service " are a Pastor and Mrs. Patrick
Smith. What exactly is Pastor Smith pastor of?

That seems like such a coincidence...

Back to top

colleen8

Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 6

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:31 pm    Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i would like to know how long this site has been in business - also i
would like to know how to get the "complete" listing - when i try to
email the site, i get a return message or error message, there also
seems to be a lot of typos in moderator messages - seems rather odd,
although overall the site is well constructed - thoughts?
colleen

Back to top

karmathecat

Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 6

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:34 pm    Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thoughts...um, scam, west africa, fake business address, fake phone
and fax numbers..everyone involved named smith, fake photos of
pregnant women obtained from google, i suspect that once someone
contacts a "birthmom" then the requests for money will start.

also love the homepage that claims that 90% of their birthmom's are
actually pregnant...and the other 10%?????

Back to top

colleen8

Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 6

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:39 pm    Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

did you google birthmother to come up with the photos being out there?
interesting yes - and so many spelling errors, i dont mean one or two

Back to top

karmathecat

Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 6

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:44 pm    Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nope. i belong to a yahoo group for adoption scams. if you are
interested go to yahoogroups and search for "adoptionscams". very
informative. also see www.abcadoptions.com great site

Back to top

karmathecat

Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 6

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:52 pm    Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

found it...go to www.fotosearch.com and type in things like "pregnant
holding glass of water" and you will find all of their "birthmom"
pics. LOL.

SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/b]
Dad - 27 Apr 2007 22:16 GMT
http://www.adoptachild.eu.tf/

OMG - check out the posts.  It's like witnessing a cyber scam in real
time, complete with fake adoptive parents competing over imaginary
birthmothers to create imaginary competition and a bogus sense of
urgency.  Genuine PAPs (aka suckers) wander in from time to time.
Some catch on early, some haven't caught on at all.  This is more
entertaining than late afternoon television.  < chuckle >

Dad

< post >

karmathecat

Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 7

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 8:36 pm    Post subject: IP Address

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One way to check for a possible scam is to search a website like
www.dnsstuff.com for an IP address, to see where it is located.

For example IP addres 213.255.199.40 is located in Nigeria.

IP address 213.255.199.40 IS WHERE YOUR EMAIL COMES FROM, ADOPT A
CHILD!!!

CARE TO EXPLAIN THAT???

SCAMMERS!!
KL - 27 Apr 2007 23:16 GMT
> http://www.adoptachild.eu.tf/
>
[quoted text clipped - 29 lines]
>
> SCAMMERS!!

Dad,

Methinks you are having too much fun with this site ;)

--

KL
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.